Just Call Me Yogi Maya: My Journey To Becoming A Yoga Teacher

Hey, guys, I hope everyone is doing great! So I have some great news! I have started my eight months long Hatha RYT (registered yoga teacher) Training! This program is something that I have wanted to do for a while, and I am making a goal come true. The program started at the end of February, so I have already completed two sessions, and I have six months left. I thought it would be a great idea to document the entire process to see how much I grow. The program is an alignment based hatha yoga training, we have learned so much already I can’t believe it. We started practice teaching on day one, so we didn’t waste any time getting the ball rolling. It is proacticive that we started practice teaching early on because we get more comfortable teaching and with each other. The people in my training are awesome and very sweet, and our instructor Naomi is amazing and extremely knowledgeable. I hope you guys follow me on my journey to becoming a yoga teacher; it should be an exciting ride.

I talk a little more about my feelings about the program and other things in the video. Let me know if any of you guys are yogis or are in teacher training, I would love to know.

LIVE A ZEN LIFE

Leave a comment